Knowledgebase
How to hide "Lost Password" link from user's Web UI login page
Posted by John Villanueva on 20 July 2016 09:45 PM

On the login page of the user's Web UI, you'll see a link labeled "Lost password". If configured correctly, that link will allow users to change their passwords on their own, i.e. without any administrative/help desk assistance. 

 

 

Some organizations want this capability disabled. If you want to remove that link, you may do so by going to Server > Settings > Web > Web tab, scroll down to the UI panel and uncheck "Show lost password link"

 

 

(0 vote(s))
This article was helpful
This article was not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
CAPTCHA Verification 
 
Please enter the text you see in the image into the textbox below. This is required to prevent automated registrations and form submissions.

Help Desk Software by Kayako fusion